Categories
Latest News

Sony confirms new Xperia product launch on April 14, Xperia 1 III and 10 III expected

Advertisement

Sony has finally come up with an announcement about its new Xperia product launch. The Japanese giant is hosting a launch event on April 14 and Xperia 1 III, 10 III are some of the expected ones.

Sony Mobile, via a Facebook post, confirmed that the event will start from 16:30 JST /09:30 AM CEST /13:00 IST/3:30 PM Beijing Time on April 14, 2021. Considering the situation, it’s most likely a virtual event and be streamed across its social media channels.

Sony hasn’t given any other hints about the stars of the show but a Weibo tipster @ZACKBUKS says that we can expect the Xperia 1 III, Xperia 10 III at the event. However, the Sony Xperia 5 III should launch sometime towards the end of the year.

Talking about the Xperia 1 III and 10 III, both aren’t new to us. The CAD Renders of both the devices have given us an idea of what to expect in the 2021 iteration. Among these, the Sony Xperia 1 III design leak

Advertisement
reveals a similar design to the predecessor.

It is said to have a 6.5-inch 4K CinemaWide 4K HDR OLED display with thin bezels and chin. As for design, it is expected to have a metal frame on the edges and a glass panel on the rear. In terms of camera, the Xperia 1 III is said to get the ZEISS

Advertisement
with a ZEISS T coating.

As for the lenses on the triple-camera, Sony is said to include a Periscope lens, 3D iTOF sensor. The Xperia 10, III, on the other hand, would be a mid-range 5G smartphone. Back in November 2020, a report said that Sony canceled the Xperia 10 II Plus and is going forward with including 5G on all Xperia devices in the future.

Sony Xperia 1 III (Left), 10 III(Right)

1 of 2


Sony Xperia 1 III
Sony Xperia 1 III

Sony Xperia 10 III

Accordingly, the Xperia 10 III that has appeared on Geekbench listings seems to have the Snapdragon 690 5G chipset. The CAD renders of the device suggest that it could have a 6-inch screen, measure 8.4mm in thickness, triple-camera with 12MP main lens, 8MP selfie shooter.

Let’s wait and see how Sony prices these devices in the respective markets where it launches.

RELATED:

ALWAYS BE THE FIRST TO KNOW – FOLLOW US!

Original Article

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *