Categories
Latest News

Nokia Mobile schedules special US launch event for November 9

Fans of Nokia in the US are set to get a new product(s) come Monday, November 9 according to an announcement by Nokia Mobile.

The info was made on Twitter yesterday by the official Nokia Mobile account, and according to the tweet, there will be a special US launch announcement on November 9 at 9:00 AM EST (3:00 PM CET/2:00 PM GMT/7:30 PM IST).

We do not know what exactly HMD Global plans to announce on Monday but we expect the launch is for new phones.

There are a number of phones that are in the pipeline and expected to launch soon such as the Nokia 6.3, Nokia 7.3, and Nokia 9.3 PureView. There is also the Nokia 6300 4G and Nokia 8000 4G feature phones. However, there is a possibility that this launch might be for a phone that will be exclusive to the US market.

Advertisement

There are also speculations that the date and time are hints at the launch being for the new Nokia 9.3 flagship phone. Back in September, it was reported that HMD Global will announce the Nokia 9.3 in November and November 9 does seem like the perfect date to choose for the launch.

Advertisement
Advertisement

The Nokia 9.3 PureView is expected to come with a Snapdragon 865 processor, up to 8GB of RAM and 256GB of storage, improved cameras, an OLED display, a 4500mAh battery, and support for wireless charging.

UP NEXT: Nokia C1 Plus specifications leaked: Launch could be near

ALWAYS BE THE FIRST TO KNOW – FOLLOW US!

Original Article

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *