Categories
Latest News

New leak reveals specs of Apple products launching tomorrow

Advertisement

Apple has a launch tomorrow which should be for new watches and new iPads. Ahead of the launch, some specs of the upcoming products have been revealed in a new leak.

The source of the leak is Evan Blass and he has posted details of two new iPads, the Apple Watch Series 6, and the affordable Apple Watch SE.

According to the tweet, the 4th Gen iPad Air will come with the new Apple A14 processor which we should know more about tomorrow. This is the same chipset expected to power the upcoming iPhone 12 series. The tablet will not only have a shiny new processor but also get a USB-C port. Yes, the USB-C port from the iPad Pro is coming to the iPad Air.

Apple will also announce the 8th Gen iPad which will be powered by the less-powerful A12X Bionic processor and feature Apple’s proprietary lightning port. The 8th Gen iPad should have a lower price tag for those who want something more affordable.

Advertisement

Evan Blass also revealed the Apple Watch Series 6 will feature the S4 processor. That should be a mistake and should be S6 seeing as the Series 5 is powered by the S5 processor. The watch will come in two sizes and both sizes will be available in Bluetooth and LTE variants. The Apple Watch SE will also be available in two sizes and come in the same variants.

The Apple launch event will begin tomorrow at 10 AM Pacific Time (5 PM GMT/10:30 PM IST).

UP NEXT: Apple could be working on foldable iPhone; orders samples from Samsung Display

ALWAYS BE THE FIRST TO KNOW – FOLLOW US!

Original Article

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *