Categories
Latest News

For the first time iPhone pre-orders will go live simultaneously around the world

Advertisement

Typically Apple starts pre-orders for its new gadgets at midnight local time in each country. This year, however, Cupertino decided to launch the pre-orders simultaneously around the world.

For the US, the start is at 5:00 am PDT, same for Canada. Moving east to the UK, the launch will be at 1:00 pm BST, a bit further to Germany go time is at 2:00 pm CEST, then moving all the way to Australia the start is set for 11:00 pm AEDT.

Accounting for the different time zones, the start is simultaneous (noon UTC). This means that some of you may have to get up early, others may need to stay up if you want to be among the first to place an order.

Advertisement

For the first time iPhone pre-orders will go live simultaneously around the world

As a reminder, it is the two 6.1” models, the iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro, that you can pre-order this Friday, they will begin shipping on Friday next week. The iPhone 12 Pro Max and iPhone 12 mini will be available for booking on November 6.

You can check out the pricing table in this post for a breakdown of how much each model will cost in various countries. Apple has prepared new accessories that work with the new MagSafe wireless charging system along with a 20W wired charger. In case you missed it, the iPhone 12 series will not ship with a charger in the box – and neither will older models (no EarPods either).

Original Article

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *